Tuesday, June 2, 2020

June 2020 Pass Or Pages Agent Panel Reveal!


Meet the agents who will critique your Adult Rom-Com/Cozie entries!

 Rebecca Podos (Author of The Mystery of Hollow Places)

Becca Podos (@RebeccaPodos) | Twitter

Rebecca Podos

Rees Literary

Rebecca Podos is a graduate of the MFA Writing, Literature and Publishing program at Emerson College. Her Young Adult fiction (The Mystery of Hollow Places, Like Water, The Wise and the Wicked) is published by Balzer+Bray/ HarperCollins. In the Young Adult and Middle Grade categories, Rebecca loves everything from high fantasy to horror, contemporary to historical, and rom-com to magic realism, as long as it has a strong voice and memorable characters whose humanity shines through. OwnVoices Jewish and LGBTQIA books,  stories exploring multi-generational relationships, novels featuring marginalized voices and cultures across genres, and a sci-fi about a queer spaceship captain are high on her wish list. She is also now acquiring Adult romance in the vein of Well Met, Red White & Royal Blue, The Lady’s Guide to Celestial Mechanics, and Alyssa Cole’s Reluctant Royals series, as well as Adult sci-fi and fantasy. Send your sweeping, sexy Kushiel’s Dart-style epics, please! She is thrilled to represent books by authors like Reina Luz Alegre, Ashley Herring Blake, Rin Chupeco, Sonia Hartl, Mackenzi Lee, London Shah, Rebecca Kim Wells, and more.


Tia Rose Mele

Talcott Notch Literary Services 

Tia Rose Mele is a junior agent at Talcott Notch Literary Services. She started as an intern in 2016, and been here ever since! She love s being surrounded by smart, successful women who have taught her so much about publishing and about life. As an agent, she is looking for middle grade, young adult, adult romance, women’s fiction, and select nonfiction projects. Her taste in books tends to be the same as her taste in activities. So, if your book involves baseball, football, line dancing, dogs, rabbits, hiking, TV, family, friends, dancing, concerts, or comic-con, she may be a good fit.

 

Details for June 2020 Pass or Pages: 

Entry starts: Monday, June 8 at 6 a.m. Eastern

Entry ends: Friday, June 12 at 6 p.m. Eastern
Category/Genre: Adult Rom-Com/Cozie
How To Enter: Fill out the entry form on the contest post when it goes live on June 8.
What Is Required: Your query (NO BIO or personalization for agents), your first 250 words, a complete and polished MS

You can also read more about the rules 
here.

The winning entries with agent commentary will be posted on Operation Awesome the week of June 22nd, one entry each day. If you aren't comfortable with having your entry (which will be anonymous) shared on the blog, please don't enter Pass or Pages!


If you have any questions, please ask in the comments or tweet 
@OpAwesome6. Also, feel free to chat about the contest with fellow participants on the hashtag #PassOrPages.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Add your awesome here: